They say… pictures are worth a thousand words

One humorous note from training this week I can share…

Wednesday is my speed workout day.  This week I was scheduled to run 4 800’s.  I woke up at 5:00am and headed to Valley High School to run at the track.  My goal pace is 3:30 per 800.  I took a deep breath, started my watch, and sprinted.  Was I ever surprised when I finished and looked at my watch during my recovery time and saw that I had run my drill in 1:32!!  Wow!  This must be a fluke- I was intrigued to see if I could keep it up 3 more times!  And I did!!  The 2nd was 1:32 and the 3rd and 4th slowed to 1:38.  Wow- I was pretty impressed with myself… I do have to say 🙂

Until… I got home.  And I realized that I had actually run 400s- once around the track, instead of 800s- twice around the track.  On a positive note.  My goal for 400s is 1:40, so I still smoked my time.  Ahh… only me 🙂

On another note, I thought I would share some pictures from past races…

Leave a Reply

