With my legs (almost) back to normal, I set out on a hike in Catalina State Park yesterday along the Romero Pass trail.  With the heavy rains earlier this week, the normally dry wash at the base of the trailhead was rushing with about a foot of water… so, I took off my socks and shoes and waded through!

Wash before even getting to the trailhead- unusual to be full of water...
 It didn’t take long (just over a mile) of climbing the steep rocky trail for my quads to begin feeling the effects… I didn’t make it the full 6 mile hike along the trail, but got a good 4 mile out and back in and I was utterly exhausted at the end!
Yes, I am a dork who takes pictures of myself 🙂

 

View from the (near) top

 

Montrose Pools

 

Leave a Reply

