What is it about new things that give you the renewed motivation to get your butt back out and kick it into gear?  Yesterday, I got a pair of new shoes- I stayed with the Mizuno Waverunner, but got the “new and improved” version.  Check ’em out:

Why is that new things motivate me?  Am I the only one with this slightly sick obsession?  I got some gift cards for Christmas to local running stores, I was waiting until I really *needed* something, but what the heck- what I *need* right now is some motivation… so I’m going to go check out what goodies I can find this weekend- stayed tuned :).

Leave a Reply

