Yog-AHHHH

I know it’s been a while since I’ve been to the Feel Great Friday yoga class.  Here’s how I know.  When I walked into class, the instructor asked me if I was feeling grateful for my health and new opportunities.  The clueless look on my face tipped him off, so he prompted me that was what I wrote down last time I attended class.  A LOT has changed in two months!  Health= deteriorated.  New opportunities= non-existent.  Ok, so I wasn’t going to let that bring me down.  I had actually gotten myself to class and I was going to get the most out of it.  I had all class (1 hour) to think of something new to be grateful for.

We started out with the warm ups and then started into our movements.  I know this sounds vain, but as we were going through the poses, I noticed in the mirror that my arms and shoulders are starting to look more sculpted!  Yay!  The strength training IS paying off!  🙂 It felt so good and before I knew it, we only had 20 minutes left! In the past, the class has dragged on (nothing at all on the instructor!, it’s just something new…)

So, class ended and as we laid in our final resting pose, we were told to think about what we are grateful for.  As I racked my brain for something, I thought of one thing and one thing only.  Leftover pad thai in my refrigerator.  My dinner.  MMMM. YES!  I am grateful for that! 🙂  Is it bad to leave yoga, not just looking forward to my next meal, but also putting it at the top of my grateful list to reflect on?  I don’t care.  It was worth it.

Leave a Reply

