Quote of the Week

Let me say, for the record, I am SO over winter!!  We were hit by an unexpected snow storm yesterday.  Two inches were forecasted and we ended up getting covered with 8 inches.  Add in the blowing snow to create drifts a foot deep or deeper.  I woke up extra early to allow more time to drive to spin class this morning. Completely expecting my small SUV to be able to roll through the snow.  Alas, small SUVs with only front wheel drive do NOT drive through deep snow drifts.  I was stuck in my driveway :(.

So, this morning, instead of a quote, I’m leaving you with a piece of sunshine!  THIS is where I want to be running right now!

Screen Shot 2013-02-27 at 7.32.45 AM

Ahhh, I can dream, can’t I?  Please spring!  Don’t delay!!!

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Week

    1. Yes! I remember going out in the middle of the night and building a Valentine’s Day snowman complete with a huge heart dyed red with food coloring :). But of course, then, I didn’t have to worry about driving anywhere! ha…

      Like

Leave a Reply

