Spin Monday and Weekly Ab Challenge

Here it is!  Your new weekly ab challenge courtesy of Run Like a Girl:

Screen Shot 2013-03-04 at 2.42.10 PM

 

Not gonna lie, this one looks tough!  But the payoff comes in bikini season, right?!?  Oh, except for the mac and cheese I’m eating right now… dang!  Win some lose some! 🙂

My spin workout this morning was “Jumps and Sprints”:

Warm Up

Jumps- standing and back over the seat for 20 sec

Sprints! 30 seconds on, 30 seconds off

Recover song- flat road run

Jumps- seated and standing with heavy resistance for 15 sec

Sprints! 10-10-10 (10 sec sprint, 10 sec recovery, 10 times)

Recover song- flat road run; push the pace halfway through

Jumps- standing and back over the seat for 10 sec; gradually increasing the resistance

Race Pace for 3 minutes

Around the world for 20 second; medium resistance

Hover/Isolations with heavy, heavy resistance

Cool Down

I headed back to the gym on my lunch break to break back into my “track” workouts.  With snow and ice on the ground, I take my speed work indoors.  I hit the treadmill for 4×800’s at a 7:10 pace. I felt like I was flying!  If only *every* speed work out could feel this great, well, I’d be training with the Kenyans ;).

Leave a Reply

