Ab Challenge Week 8 (and late!)

Hello all!  Sorry I’m late in posting this week’s Ab Challenge, courtesy of Run Like a Girl!  I tried it out yesterday- I say tried because it is tough!  It made me sweat and I’m going to work up to 3 sets by the end of the week :).

Screen Shot 2013-03-13 at 11.03.38 AM

I sat down with Paxton, who has been guiding my marathon training, last night.  He has suggested slowly ramping my mileage back up.  Now, I’m a take it all on type of girl, so this word and this concept “slowly” is a bit foreign to me :).  I feel great!  Ready to go!  And I know, that sometimes, I am not so smart.  I’m trying to be sensible.  I know the logic behind his suggestion.  I know this method will get me prepared and trained properly, without injury or illness.  For some reason, it’s just hard for me to wrap my mind around.  A long run of 10 miles seems, well, a bit sissy!  My mind is screaming “bring on the 16 miler and above!”  Isn’t it interesting, no matter how old I get, listening is still so hard for me to do!  I always seem to want to push the limit :).

Leave a Reply

