Foodie Friday!

TGIF!!!  This has been one long week!  It started out with severe congestion, intense fatigue, dizziness, and a sore throat.  Thanks to kicking back decongestants for the past 6 days, my head is clear… although, I haven’t slept in about 3 days- this stuff makes me wired!  I’m looking forward to crashing hard this weekend 🙂

Tomorrow is long run Saturday.  I have 16 miles to tackle, hopefully, before the rain sets in for the day.  I’m only ramping up from here.  Next week is 18 miles, followed by the 20 miler.  With these long runs coming up, I’ll be looking to carb load!  I came across this recipe this week for Spring Asparagus and Olive Gluten Free Pasta– it looks so yummy and fresh!  I can’t wait to try it!

Screen Shot 2013-03-29 at 4.28.59 PM

 

Today, I met a good friend for lunch at La Hacienda! 🙂  Tamale, chips, salsa, and refried beans= perfection!  That should give me the carbs to power through tomorrow 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

