Quote of the Week

Screen Shot 2013-04-10 at 8.35.26 AM

 

This is a great reminder!  It is so easy for me to become slightly obsessed with my training schedule and following it to a “T” that I often forget to listen to my body and make the necessary adjustments.  I’m a work in progress and I’m definitely learning as I go :).

Ever since my fantastic 18 mile run on Saturday, I have been sluggish and so, so tired!  I do think the fact that I did not give my body the proper rest it needed post run (cajoled to stay up too late???) and that I didn’t properly re-hydrate post run had a lot to do with it.  Yesterday morning I woke up for the 3rd straight morning in a row feeling disoriented and well, like poo.  I made the decision to get an extra hour and a half of sleep and forego my speed drills.  The sleep didn’t seem to help as the day wore on, so I increased my water intake throughout the afternoon.  This morning, I feel like a “real” person! 🙂  The rest and water did the trick!  I instructed spin class and then hopped on the treadmill for a pace run to make up the miles I missed yesterday.  And, my body and mind feel renewed.

4 thoughts on “Quote of the Week

Leave a Reply

