Quote of the Week

“When you get knocked down, don’t stay down; get back up again. Nothing good is going to happen as long as you’re down on yourself.”

-Joel Osteen Ministries

Well, I really couldn’t find a more perfect quote for me this morning :).  Yesterday was another struggle for me as I focused on what I can’t do right now.  Run.  I see the irony.  When I can run, the alarm goes off at insane hours of the morning and I groan, man!  I have to get my run in! And that’s a stern have to get my run in, because I am pretty OCD, ok anal about following my training schedule.  I long for more time in the day so I could get some other activity in besides running for some solid cross training.  Of course now that all I can do is cross training, all I want to do is run. One of these years, I’ll learn to be content with where I am presently.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

