Spin Monday

I needed some inspiration this week when I was putting together my spin workout, so I headed out to one of my favorite blog sites, The Dancing Runner to check out some of her playlists and gather some new ideas to keep class fresh.

I ended up putting together a great mix of rolling hills and sprints and I have to admit, the workout kicked my butt! 🙂

Warm up

Standing run

Climb

Accelerations 10 seconds on/off

Flat road, slowly increase resistance

Jumps, double time at chorus

Rolling hills

Sprints

Active recovery

Rolling hills

Jumps, increasing resistance

Sprint to the finish

Cool down

Screen Shot 2013-06-06 at 3.49.24 PM

2 thoughts on “Spin Monday

Leave a Reply

