Quote of the Week

“Running is the ultimate faith healer, restoring belief not only in oneself but life’s possibilities.”

-Bart Yasso

Again, this is just a beautiful quote that resonated with me!  I tend to be more negative on days that I don’t run.  Everything kind of fogs up and it’s easy for me to become unsatisfied, impatient, and unhappy with my life.  On days that I run (or even days I have a killer spin workout!), I find clarity. It starts my morning off in the right direction.  I can see the possibilities that lie before me.  I can strategize how to maximize potential opportunities.  And most importantly, believe in myself that life is a work in progress and I’m on the upward swing.

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Week

Leave a Reply

