Foodie Friday!

Ahhh-vocados!  I can’t get enough of them lately AND there are SO many delish recipes popping up!  Today’s post is a collection of recipes that feature avocados!

I made a new breakfast after my long run Sunday morning- it was so easy and tasty!  All you do is half an avocado, break an egg into the center, and bake for 15 minutes at 350 (or until the egg is cooked to your liking).  I served mine with some crumbled bacon and salsa.  YUM!

photo-72

Speaking of bacon, this Paleo recipe for Gaucamole-Topped Bacon Bites looks amazing!  My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 3.02.05 PM

Check out this recipe for Quinoa, Kale, Avocado, and Egg for a great post run recovery meal!  Bonus- I usually have all these ingredients on hand! And, the recipe is already for a single serving, so I don’t need to modify anything 🙂

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 3.01.07 PM

Spicy Black Bean Cakes with Avocado Butter.  Need I say more?

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 3.03.51 PM

Staying with the “cake” theme… these Thai Fish Cakes with Mango Avocado Salsa will be made this weekend :).

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 3.06.30 PM

 

It’s a good thing 1. avocado’s are cheap right now and 2. I can get them by the bag full at Costco :).  I’ll be stocking up for sure!  Cheers and happy eating!

Leave a Reply

