Spin Monday

I had a hard time getting myself motivated this morning!  In fact, the last place I wanted to be at 5:30am was perched upon my spin bike, leading a class.  I was still exhausted from a fun girls night out Saturday with my high school crew (and beyond- we’ve added some more fabulous gals to the mix post high school 🙂 ).

Screen Shot 2013-07-01 at 9.56.04 AM

Nonetheless, most of the regulars were back in class this morning and ready to ride!  I started out faking my enthusiasm and found that after the first set of sprints, I went from faking it to feeling it!  This week’s workout combined different sets and worked a wide range of motion in and out of the saddle to hit all the muscle groups.

Warm Up

1 minute run out of the saddle, 30 second seated pick up x2

1 minutes x4 start standing- 50 sec sprint, 10 sec recovery; 40 sec sprint, 20 sec recovery; 30 sec sprint, 30 sec recovery; 20 sec sprint, 40 sec recovery

Repeat seated

Active recovery

3 4 minute sets: 1 min out of saddle, 2 min seated, 1 min jumps

Short, steep climb

3 minutes at 5K pace

Cool down

Leave a Reply

