Quote of the Week

This week is a bonus- two quotes!  Both of these quotes were so perfect after my post yesterday on changing up my plan that I couldn’t decide between them!

One step at a time, I get to make positive choices to fulfill my dreams!

-Deena Kastor

Today I run for pure, absolute joy!

-Lopez Lomong, U.S. Olympian and Lost Boy from Sudan

I feel I am making positive changes.  I am running without a structured, set schedule for the first time in years. I’m making it up as I go.  Running what feels good. I’m paying attention to the areas of my body that need attention and are weaker so that I can get stronger.  It feels good to go outside the lines of comfort and push myself.

Leave a Reply

