Untitled

I just couldn’t come up with a clever title for this blog post, so there you have it.  It’s untitled.  Which, may sum up this week so far.  There are far too many that could be fitting!

I cannot believe it’s already almost Friday! Especially since when the week started, it was going so slow, I thought the weekend would never be here!

When we got back from our weekend in Kansas City, I was a little congested, blaming it on allergies.  Monday night I met some girlfriends at my favorite Mexican restaurant for some post-engagement celebrating :).  By Tuesday, I had a full-blown summer cold.  I thought I was going to die.  Ok, that may be a little over-dramatic.  It was all I could do to get through my work day.  In fact, I didn’t even shower or change out of my pajama’s.  Working from home, I still hold myself accountable to be professional and, well, groomed!  I couldn’t muster the energy.  I took an early lunch so I could sleep for an hour before noon and as soon as the work day was over, I headed to the pharmacy to see what my pharmacist would suggest I take to get over this and fast!  I ended up with pseudoephedrine and ibuprofen.  And I was out for the night.

Miraculously, I woke up Wednesday morning feeling great and headed to instruct spin class.  Halfway through class, my high left me and I sat on the bike dizzy, hoping I wouldn’t fall over!  I anticipated another day of feeling like poo, but by mid-morning had gotten over that hump and began to knock out projects that were left unfinished from my foggy day before.  I even spent my lunch hour making calls to find a venue for our wedding!

That’s another aspect of this week that has created a whirlwind- wedding planning!  We’re looking at dates in January, which gives us just about 6 months to plan.  Honestly, neither of us really want to plan anything- we just want to get married and go on our honeymoon!  Our goal is to be stress free and work as little as possible throughout this process :).  So far, so good!  But then again, we’ve only set up appointments to go tour venues that we think we might like in Des Moines… :).

This morning I met Dre, Andrea, and Marzia for a run around Grays Lake.  It was exciting to share the engagement story and talk about wedding plans with the girls!  Greeting the day by running with my friends is the best start ever.  It completely cleared my head and there’s just something about how you connect with others during a run that doesn’t compare to anything else.

With that, let the adventure and the fun begin!  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

