Quote of the Week

photo-104

 

This was perfect for me as I summed up the energy and determination to get back to the track this morning for my 800’s.  It took me extra long to shake off the sleepiness and rouse myself from my own bed (cheers to being home!).  I stumbled through the warm up mile and tried to shake off the nerves as Josh (the fiance, he does deserve a name by now…) and started out on our first round.  It had been a couple of weeks since I’ve committed to a track workout and I was intimidated, to say the least, unsure of how the workout would go.  I had read this quote earlier this week and kept it in the back of my mind.  Pushing myself now will pay off in the end.  It’s why we train.  It’s why I’m getting up at 5am to head to the track in the dark.  With Josh leading me (I handed over the garmin this morning- gasp!), we hit every single round, with 4 out of 5 faster than goal pace.  And what’s more, I felt great at the end.  A sure sign it’s time to ramp up… like I said yesterday, it sure feels good to get back in the game!

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Week

Leave a Reply

