Foodie Friday

Happy Friday!  I am on a 5 1/2 hour layover in Charlotte, NC headed south to Brazil for the next 8 days!  Woot!  To kill time, I thought I’d look up some Brazil meals and make myself drool in anticipation 🙂 Click on the links for recipes to try them for yourself!

The first that caught my eye is Feijoada, a Brazilian Black Bean Stew

Screen Shot 2013-09-13 at 6.51.42 PMYummy!  And naturally DF and GF!

Another Brazilian favorite, or so I hear… Josh has already devoured some during his week in Sau Paulo, is Churrasco.  A Brazilian BBQ.  It’s a LOT of meat- I think enough to feed you for well over a month!

Screen Shot 2013-09-13 at 6.54.13 PMI will not however, be trying the chicken hearts on the skewers… there are just some traditional foods I can’t say I’m adventurous enough to try.

Saving the best for last, I cannot wait to try Moqueca, a Brazilian Seafood Stew!  What could be better?  I hope it doesn’t disappoint!

Screen Shot 2013-09-13 at 6.58.46 PM

And of course, I’ll be indulging in the signature Brazilian drink! The Caipirinha!  Cheers!

Screen Shot 2013-09-13 at 7.01.52 PM

 

Of course, I’ll have a FULL report back to you when I’m back state side :).

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Foodie Friday

Leave a Reply

