For the love of…

photo 1

 

What can I say, I love this city!  And when I get to mix a work trip in with running my favorite route?  All the better!  Yesterday morning I set out on a sunrise run along the National Mall.  I’ve run this route many times over the past 7 years, but this was the first time I decided to bring my camera along and play the part of a tourist on the way.  The pictures don’t do it justice, but here’s a glimpse of my rave run!

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

photo 1

photo 2

photo 4

There was a group of cross fit-ers running up and down the steps of the Lincoln Memorial when I ran by, could you imagine that as your backdrop for your workout every day? Amazing!

After a 3 hour delay in my return flight, I finally got home around 1:30 this morning.  I felt like crud.  And, according to my mom, I looked like crud too. So, rather than risk getting sick or injured from pushing myself through exhaustion at this point in training, I took a rest day and incorporated naps throughout the day.  I finally started to feel slightly human again late this afternoon.  So, tomorrow, is mile repeats and I’ve found my inspiration to get me up and out of bed to tackle them head on!

photo-124I think I need this tattooed on my forearm, some place easy to see while I’m running :).  Cheers!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

