Quote of the Week

It’s marathon week!  With that, it’s also a two- fer this week!  I am so excited, for me, the anticipation of my next marathon is just the anticipation of Christmas morning!  I love it!  You train hard, you practice strategy, you look forward to this 1 day… and then finally it comes! 🙂  And it’s all put to the test.  Both physical and mental challenges await and the race is never the same, each one is different.  With each marathon, I grow more.  I can’t wait to see what this race will unfold for me.

I’ve learned that finishing a marathon isn’t just an athletic achievement. It’s a state of mind; a state of mind that says anything is possible.”

-John Hanc, Author

That’s what our training is for, we practice not panicking, we practice breathing, we practice looking directly at the thing that scares us until we stop flinching, we practice overriding our Can’t.”

-Kristin Armstrong, Mile Markers

Leave a Reply

