Spin Monday!

Good morning friends! The “arctic vortex” is sticking around for another day (berg!).

photo

With this weather report, I was extremely happy to see my regular spinners still get up and out of bed to meet me for class at 5:30 this morning!

I really enjoyed this workout, it flowed really well with the playlist and was a lot of fun to instruct and ride along to!

  1. Warm up
  2. Standing run
  3. Accelerations- pick up pace during chorus
  4. Accelerations- heavy resistance, stand during verse, sit and push through resistance during chorus
  5. Recovery song
  6. Accelerations- pick up the pace during chorus
  7. Accelerations- heavy resistance, stand during verse, sit and push through resistance during chorus
  8. Climb 8/9/10
  9. Standing Run
  10. Heavy resistance- alternating out of the saddle & sit and push through resistance
  11. 75% song
  12. Cool Down

Screen Shot 2014-03-03 at 7.28.02 AM

A few things about the playlist- I started off with Colbie to get some warm thoughts going :).  Rest of my Life, My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark, and Let’s Go are hands down great songs for accelerations!  As much as I want to hate Blurred Lines, it’s just so darn catchy, I can’t help but love it- it’s easy to get into a groove and ride along to the beat, despite the crude and degrading lyrics… as long as my spinners are singing along, it’s all good, right? 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Spin Monday!

Leave a Reply

