Spin Monday!

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 10.38.10 AM

 

By the looks I got this morning, I thought this was rather fitting for today!  I take it as a compliment when I get dirty looks, exhausted expressions, and hear some heavy breathing from my spinners!  After class today, a new participant came up and told me that this was her very first spin class and it kicked her butt!  She said she normally jumps right into things, thinking “how hard can that be?” and this morning’s class proved that spinning is one thing that you can’t jump into and master.  I’m glad I’m giving my spinners a good workout and making their trek to the gym worthwhile- it’s what I would want and I wouldn’t expect anything less!

On the other hand, this sums it up for me today!  I upped the sets in my strength training and I’m a little curious how I’ll be feeling later tonight…

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 10.41.57 AM

 

Oi vay!

Leave a Reply

