Hope

As 2016 comes to an end, one word rings through my head– HOPE.

Entering 2017, I have hope for what this new year will bring.  Chances are high that we will be matched with our first child in 2017.  Chances are equally as high that we won’t.  All I can cling to, is hope.

design-4

 

I know that I have posted this verse before.  I love it.  I wear it around my wrist on a leather strap every day as a reminder of the great plans that the Lord has in store for me.  He wants me to prosper, to succeed.  He wants me to have peace.  He gives me hope.

To be honest, at this point in the adoption process, hope is what it comes down to.  I wake up most mornings wondering if today will be the day that changes my life as I know it.  I have increased anxiety each time I have to travel out of state for work (which, believe me, I know is not a healthy habit to be starting!). I have an internal struggle where I feel like I need to get everything in order- sheets washed, clothes washed, bottles washed, diaper bag packed, nursery furniture assembled- and then that feeling is quickly replaced with one that all that hustle and readiness is just useless. Useless because in those moments, I do not have hope.

So, as we end 2016 and enter the New Year, I ask for you to join Josh and I in our continued journey. If I can be so bold to ask- please pray for us in 2017, rejoice with us in 2017 and above all, share in our hope for the plans the Lord has for us.

design-3

2 thoughts on “Hope

Leave a Reply

