The Solid Rock I Stand

I received this beautiful email from my brother last week.  It is amazing to me how much support we have from friends and family as we walk towards our finish line in this adoption journey.

I am truly blessed to have family and friends who continue to push me down this path, lift me up when I fall and carry me forward.

This is Mount Fuji filmed from a plane.  Lets be clear – this is you from the Devils perspective.  There are clouds and storms all around you.  But you have your feet firmly planted on Christ and the Word and will not be moved.  Though there are clouds all around you, storms blowing.  Like this mountain cannot see past its foundation due to the clouds – you cannot see the future.  But you don’t need to, you just need to be the mountain that you are.  The strong fortress that God designed you to be.  All around this mountain there are storms for as far as the eye can see.  But that does not change that the mighty mountain that is you is still there, firmly planted for all to see.  Immovable by the storms, untouched by what is happening around it.  Let the enemy throw his storms, his wind, rain, hail, snow, lightning – in other words let him throw his temper tantrum.  God raised you to be a mighty warrior for him and there is nothing the enemy can do about it.  You are Matthew 7:24 – 25 “Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on the rock. 25 The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had its foundation on the rock.”
Mercy Me – Bring the Rain:
Bring me joy, bring me peace
Bring the chance to be free
Bring me anything that brings You glory
And I know there’ll be days
When this life brings me pain
But if that’s what it takes to praise You
Jesus, bring the rain
image001.png
Leave a Reply

